Audit Contacts

If you have questions regarding a letter signed by a specific individual, please contact that person. If you have questions about late report filings or contract approval, please contact:


Tammy Steele
(615) 401-7909
Tammy.Steele@cot.tn.gov

Jean K. Suh, CPA, CGFM
(615) 401-7919
Jean.Suh@cot.tn.gov


If you have questions regarding manuals, web information, joint ventures, interlocal agreements, confirmations, contacts, or other general information, please contact:


Iris R. Haby, CPA
(615) 401-7878
Iris.Haby@cot.tn.gov


Otherwise, the primary contact person is based on the county location of your organization or of the organization that you are auditing. If your organization or the organization that you are auditing is located outside the State of Tennessee, please contact Steven R. Watson.

The counties and appropriate contact person are listed below:


Timothy Hardy, CPA
(615) 401-3039
Timothy.Hardy@cot.tn.gov

Cheatham Jackson Robertson   Wilson
Clay Macon Smith  
Davidson Overton Sumner  
Dickson Pickett Trousdale  
Fentress Putnam Williamson  

Marcee L. Burnett, CPA
(615) 401-7861
Marcee.Burnett@cot.tn.gov


Bedford Dekalb Marion Sequatchie
Bledsoe Franklin Marshall VanBuren
Cannon Giles Maury Warren
Coffee Grundy Moore White
Cumberland Lincoln Rutherford  

Iris R. Haby, CPA
(615) 401-7878
Iris.Haby@cot.tn.gov


Campbell Greene Johnson Union
Carter Hamblen Scott Washington
Claiborne Hancock Sevier   
Cocke Hawkins Sullivan  
Grainger Jefferson Unicoi  

Emily E. Godwin
(615) 401-7834
Emily.Godwin@cot.tn.gov


Chester Haywood Madison  
Decatur Henderson McNairy
Faytette Hickman Perry
Hardeman Lawrence Shelby
Hardin Lewis Wayne

Mark E. Fawver
(615) 747-8851
Mark.Fawver@cot.tn.gov


Anderson Loudon Polk  
Blount McMinn Rhea
Bradley Meigs Roane
Hamilton Monroe   
Knox Morgan  

Steven R. Watson
(615) 401-7916
Steven.R.Watson@cot.tn.gov


Benton Henry Montgomery  
Carroll Houston Obion
Crockett Humphreys Stewart
Dyer Lake Tipton
Gibson Lauderdale Weakley