Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury
Office of Management Services
Melinda K. Parton Melinda K. Parton
Director of Management Services

 

 

Share |

  • About the Office
  • News & Updates
  • Contact Us

 

About the Office of Management Services

 

The Office of Management Services assists the comptroller in policy and procurement oversight matters providing technical and analytical assistance and management services support in the oversight approval of procurement and contractual matters as well as many major initiatives undertaken by the State. The office further provides staff support as a member of certain boards and commissions:

 

 

The Office of Management Services provides administrative, technical and support services to the divisions of the comptroller’s office in areas of:

 

  • Administration – Kathy Stickel
    • Annual reporting
    • Strategic planning coordination

     

  • Budget Administration Analyst – William Wood
    • Monitoring of budget issues statewide
    • Fiscal analysis

     

 

  • Comptroller Procurement Compliance – Don Ivancic
    • Oversight review of contracts and RFPs
    • Approval of contracts and RFPs

     

  • Officewide systems’ project business lead – Kathy Stickel

 

  • Human Resources – Amber Crawford
    • Payroll and Personnel
    • Recruitment of professional staff
    • Comptroller Policies and Procedures
    • Affirmative Action Plan
    • Workplace complaints and filings
    • Training coordination

 

  • Information technology – Rusty Lacy
    • Systems analysis, design, development and support
    • Computer operations, data entry, network and technical equipment support

     

  • Facilities administration – Andrew Hawkins
    • Facilities coordination and management
    • Tenant requests

 

  • Accounting/budgeting – Andrew Hawkins
    • Comptroller budget and presentation to the General Assembly
    • Financial Integrity
    • Procurement of goods and services
    • Coordination and development of contracts, RFIs and RFPs

 

 

 

Contact Us

Office of Management Services
Suite 1400, James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
(615)  401-7720

 

Office Contacts

Melinda Parton, CGFM
Director
Business Administration
(615) 401-7770

Melinda.Parton@cot.tn.gov

 

Kathy Stickel, CPA, CGFM
Management Services Assistant Director
Business Administration
(615) 747-5241

Kathy.Stickel@cot.tn.gov

Andrew Hawkins, CFE
Fiscal Services Assistant Director
Fiscal Services
(615) 401-7743

Andrew.Hawkins@cot.tn.gov

 

Rusty Lacy
Information Technology Assistant Director
Information Technology Services
(615) 401-7764

Rusty.Lacy@cot.tn.gov

Amber Crawford
Human Resource Manager
Human Resource Services
(615) 401-7925

Amber.Crawford@cot.tn.gov


Susan Denton
Communications and Publications Manager
Business Administration
(615) 401-7741

Susan.Denton@cot.tn.gov

Don Ivancic
Legislative Procurement Compliance Manager
Comptroller Procurement Compliance
(615) 401-7753

Don.Ivancic@cot.tn.gov


William Wood
Budget Administration Analyst
Business Administration
(615) 401-7893

William.Wood@cot.tn.gov