Directory of Employees

Administration

Russell Moore, Director (Bio)
Russell.Moore@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7880

Education
M.S.W. (2002), Social Work, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
B.A. (1998), History, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Linda Wesson, Assistant Director
Linda.Wesson@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7881

Education
M.P.A. (1982) Public Administration, University of Tennessee
B.S. (1980) Communications, University of Tennessee

Sherrill Murrell, Executive Secretary
Sherrill.Murrell@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7866

Researchers

Shiri Anderson, Higher Education Resource Officer
Shiri.Anderson@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7886

Education
M.S. (2007) Management, Austin Peay State University
B.S. (2004) Public Management, Austin Peay State University

Tara Bergfeld, Senior Legislative Research Analyst
Tara.Bergfeld@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7885

Education
M.S. (2013), Information Sciences, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
B.A. (2008), History, Belmont University

Erin Do, Principal Legislative Research Analyst
Erin.Do@cot.tn.gov

Education
M.A. (2004), Public Policy Analysis, Duquesne University
B.A. (2002), Religion and Sociology, Furman University

Paige Donaldson, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Paige.Donaldson@cot.tn.gov
(615)736-6063

Education
M.P.A. (2011), Public Administration, East Tennessee State University
B.A. (2009), Political Science, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Susan Mattson, Principal Legislative Research Analyst
Susan.Mattson@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7884

Education
M.P.A. (1982), Public Administration, with emphasis on Public Policy Analysis, University of Kentucky
B.A. (1977), Economics and Urban Studies, Rhodes College

Carolynn Polanchek, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Carolynn.Polanchek@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7972

Education
B.A. (2013), Physics, Reed College

Kim Potts, Principal Legislative Research Analyst
Kim.Potts@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7875

Education
M.P.A. (2000), Public Administration, Tennessee State University’s Institute of Government
B.A. (1982), English and Journalism, Murray State University

Lauren Spires, Associate Legislative Research Analsyst
Lauren.Spires@cot.tn.gov
(615)747-5345

Education
B.S. (2010), Political Science, Middle Tennessee State University

Elizabeth Swenson, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Elizabeth.Swenson@cot.tn.gov
(615) 736-6067

Education
J.D. (2014), Belmont University College of Law
B.A.(2005), English, University of North Carolina Greensboro

Courtney Swim, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Courtney.Swim@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7735

Education
J.D. (2014), Northern Kentucky University Chase College of Law
B.B.A. (2010), Music Business, Belmont University

Joshua Testa, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Joshua.Testa@cot.tn.gov
(615)747-5248

Education
M.A. (2013), Political Science, Kent State University
B.A. (2011), Political Science, The Pennsylvania State University