Directory of Employees

Administration

Russell Moore, Director (Bio)
Russell.Moore@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7880

Education
M.S.W. (2002), Social Work, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
B.A. (1998), History, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Linda Wesson, Assistant Director
Linda.Wesson@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7881

Education
M.P.A. (1982) Public Administration, University of Tennessee
B.S. (1980) Communications, University of Tennessee

Caitlin Henderson, Program Coordinator
Caitlin.Henderson@cot.tn.gov
(615)401-7930

Education
B.S. (2013) International Relations, Middle Tennessee State University

Researchers

Shiri Anderson, Higher Education Resource Officer
Shiri.Anderson@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7886

Education
M.S. (2007) Management, Austin Peay State University
B.S. (2004) Public Management, Austin Peay State University

Tara Bergfeld, Principal Legislative Research Analyst
Tara.Bergfeld@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7885

Education
M.S. (2013), Information Sciences, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
B.A. (2008), History, Belmont University

Erin Do, Publications Associate
Erin.Do@cot.tn.gov

Education
M.A. (2004), Public Policy Analysis, Duquesne University
B.A. (2002), Religion and Sociology, Furman University

Paige Donaldson, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Paige.Donaldson@cot.tn.gov
(615)736-6063

Education
M.P.A. (2011), Public Administration, East Tennessee State University
B.A. (2009), Political Science, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Kristina Podesta, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Kristina.Podesta@cot.tn.gov
(615)747-8795

Education
M.A. (2014) Applied Sciences in Intercultural Conflict Management, Alice Salomon University, Berlin
B.A. (2012) Public Policy and Studio Art, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Carolynn Polanchek, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Carolynn.Polanchek@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7972

Education
B.A. (2013), Physics, Reed College

Kim Potts, Principal Legislative Research Analyst
Kim.Potts@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7875

Education
M.P.A. (2000), Public Administration, Tennessee State University’s Institute of Government
B.A. (1982), English and Journalism, Murray State University

Jack Powers, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Jack.Powers@cot.tn.gov
(615)741-0171

Education
M.P.P. (2017) Education Policy, Vanderbilt University
B.A. (2013) English, Millsaps College

Lauren Spires, Associate Legislative Research Analsyst
Lauren.Spires@cot.tn.gov
(615)747-5345

Education
B.S. (2010), Political Science, Middle Tennessee State University

Elizabeth Swenson, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Elizabeth.Swenson@cot.tn.gov
(615) 736-6067

Education
J.D. (2014), Belmont University College of Law
B.A.(2005), English, University of North Carolina Greensboro

Joshua Testa, Associate Legislative Research Analyst
Joshua.Testa@cot.tn.gov
(615)747-5248

Education
M.A. (2013), Political Science, Kent State University
B.A. (2011), Political Science, The Pennsylvania State University