Susan Gullette Susan Gullette
Director, Systems and Administration

Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury

Division of Property Assessments

Don Osborne Don Osborne,
CAE

Director, Assessments and Field Operations

 

Online Services
GIS Data Sales

GIS Data Sales (e-Commerce)

Assessment Data
Real Estate Assessment Data

 

Share |

  • What's New
  • Related Links
  • About the Division
  • Contact Us

About the Division

 

This division is responsible for assisting local governments in assessment of property for tax purposes throughout the state, monitoring the Statewide Reassessment Program, administering reappraisal grants to counties, conducting the Statewide Biennial Appraisal Ratio Study, coordinating the State Computer Assisted Appraisal System and tax billing materials produced from it, coordinating Defense of Value Appeals at the state level and drafting property ownership maps. Under the direction of the State Board of Equalization, this division conducts the Assessor Training Program and prepares assessment guidelines and manuals. This division also administers the Property Tax Relief Program which provides reimbursements to low-income elderly or disabled persons, certain disabled veterans or their surviving spouses and the Tax Freeze Program which freezes the property taxes of qualifying taxpayers 65 years and older in counties and cities participating in the program.



 

 

Contact Us

 
Assessment Administration

Division of Property Assessments
Suite 1400, James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
Phone (615) 401-7737

Property Tax Relief Program

Division of Property Assessments
Suite 1700, James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
Phone (615) 747-8871

 

Office Contacts

 

Susan Gullette
Director, Systems and Administration
(615) 401-7913

Susan.Gullette@cot.tn.gov

Don Osborne, CAE
Director, Assessments and Field Operations
(615) 401-7785

Donald.Osborne@cot.tn.gov


 

Bryan Kinsey
Assistant Director, Systems and Administration
(615) 401-7971

Bryan.Kinsey@cot.tn.gov

Barry Monson
Administrative Oversight Manager
(615) 401-7912

Barry.Monson@cot.tn.gov


 

Tim Sands
Assessment Systems Manager
(615) 401-7803

Tim.Sands@cot.tn.gov


Ken Morrell
Special Projects Manager
(615) 401-7801

Ken.Morrell@cot.tn.gov
 

Gwen Cuffman
Assessment Systems Supervisor
(615) 401-7915

Gwen.Cuffman@cot.tn.gov


Kim Darden
Property Tax Relief Supervisor
(615) 747-8858

Kim.Darden@cot.tn.gov
 

Mandy Hunt
Personal Property / Valuation
(615) 401-7808

Mandy.Hunt@cot.tn.gov


Laurie Pinkleton
Tax Freeze
(615) 401-7802

Laurie.Pinkleton@cot.tn.gov