Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury
Division of State Audit
Deborah Loveless Deborah V. Loveless,
CPA, CGFM

Director of
State Audit

Online Services
Related Links

 

Share |

  • News & Update
  • About Us
  • Contact State Audit
PDF Financial/Compliance Audits of Colleges and Universities
Pellissippi State Community College   (9/18/2014)


PDF Performance Audits
Tennessee Department of Correction Follow-up Report   (9/17/2014)


PDF Financial/Compliance Audits of Colleges and Universities
Roane State Community College   (9/16/2014)


PDF Financial/Compliance Audits of Colleges and Universities
Roane State Community College Foundation   (9/16/2014)


PDF Financial/Compliance Audits of Other Agencies
State University and Community College System of Tennessee - Central Office   (9/15/2014)


  -- More --
 
Audit Correspondence - Comptroller.State.Audit@cot.tn.gov

The Division of State Audit conducts financial and compliance and performance audits, conducts investigations, and performs special studies to provide the General Assembly, the Governor, and the citizens of Tennessee with objective information about the state's financial condition and the performance of the state's many agencies and programs. This division thus aids the legislature in ensuring that state government is accountable to the citizens of Tennessee. In fulfilling this audit function, the division issued 58 reports during the year ended June 30, 2012; an additional 101 audits and special investigations were in progress at June 30, 2012.

This division includes four sections: financial and compliance, Medicaid/TennCare, performance, and information systems.

In addition to auditing, the division reviews and comments on exposure drafts of pronouncements of professional organizations and conducts technical research and training. The division also assists the Comptroller in the formulation of state policy and regulations, either directly by consulting with representatives of state agencies or indirectly by submitting comments about proposed policies and procedures.

Main Office: Satellite Office:

Division of State Audit
Suite 1500 James K. Polk Building
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1402
Voice: (615) 401-7897
Fax: (615) 532-2765

600 Henley Street
UT Conference Center Building, Room B031
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996
Voice: (865) 974-6065
Fax: (865) 974-1888

Audit Correspondence - Comptroller.State.Audit@cot.tn.gov
Administration
Director
Deborah V. Loveless, CPA, CGFM
Deborah.Loveless@cot.tn.gov

 

Assistant Director, Administration & Audit Planning
Shirley Henry, CPA, CGFM
Shirley.Henry@cot.tn.gov
Technical Review Officer
Gerry Boaz, CPA, CGFM
Gerry.Boaz@cot.tn.gov
 
 Editor
Amy Brack
Amy.Brack@cot.tn.gov
Office Manager
Michele Cantrell
Michele.Cantrell@cot.tn.gov
 
Financial & Compliance
Assistant Director
Ed Burr, CPA, CGFM
Ed.Burr@cot.tn.gov
 
Manager
David Cook, CPA
David.A.Cook@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Bob Hunter, CPA, CGFM
(Knoxville Office)
Bob.Hunter@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Aaron Jewell, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Aaron.Jewell@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Donna Jewell, CPA, CFE
Donna.Jewell@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Derek Martin, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Derek.Martin@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Robyn Probus, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Robyn.Probus@cot.tn.gov
Information Systems
Assistant Director, Training &
Information Systems
Dan Willis, CPA, CISA, CGFM
Daniel.Willis@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Beth Pendergrass, CISA, CFE, CGFM
Beth.Pendergrass@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Brent Rumbley, CPA, CISA, CFE
Brent.Rumbley@cot.tn.gov
Department of Audit Training Officer
Anna Nickell
Anna.Nickell@cot.tn.gov
Medicaid/TennCare
Assistant Director
Gregg Hawkins, CPA, CFE
Gregg.Hawkins@cot.tn.gov
 
Manager
Julie Rogers, CPA, CISA
Julie.A.Rogers@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Clare Tucker, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Clare.Tucker@cot.tn.gov
 
Performance Audit - Sunset
Assistant Director
Joe Schussler, CPA, CGFM
Joe.Schussler@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Sandra Tulloss
Sandra.Tulloss@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Dena Winningham, CGFM
Dena.Winningham@cot.tn.gov
Performance Audit - Risk-Based
Assistant Director
Kandi Thomas , CPA, CFE, CGFM
Kandi.Thomas@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Michael Edwards, CPA, CGFM
Michael.Edwards@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Teresa Kennedy, CPA
Teresa.Kennedy@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Scarlet Sneed, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Scarlet.Sneed@cot.tn.gov
Manager
Jennifer Whitsel, CPA, CFE
Jennifer.Whitsel@cot.tn.gov

 

 

 

 

Due to maintenance, this website will be unavailable on Sunday, September 21, 2014 between the hours of 6am and 2pm, Central Time.