Directory of Employees

Main Office Satellite Office

Division of State Audit
Suite 1500, James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1402
Voice: (615) 401-7897
Fax: (615) 532-2765

600 Henley Street
UT Conference Center Building, Room B031
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996
Voice: (865) 974-6065
Fax: (865) 974-1888

Administration

Deborah V. Loveless, CPA, MBA, CGFM, CGMA – Bio
Director
(615) 747-5251
Deborah.Loveless@cot.tn.gov

Shirley Henry, CPA, CGFM, CGMA
Assistant Director,
Administration & Audit Planning
Shirley.Henry@cot.tn.gov

Gerry Boaz, CPA, CGFM, CGMA
Technical Review Officer
Gerry.Boaz@cot.tn.gov

Amy Brack
Editor
Amy.Brack@cot.tn.gov

Financial and Compliance

Ed Burr, CPA, CGFM
Assistant Director
Ed.Burr@cot.tn.gov

David Cook, CPA
Manager
David.A.Cook@cot.tn.gov

Bob Hunter, CPA, CGFM
Manager (Knoxville Office)
Bob.Hunter@cot.tn.gov

Aaron Jewell, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Manager
Aaron.Jewell@cot.tn.gov

Donna Jewell, CPA, CFE
Manager
Donna.Jewell@cot.tn.gov

Derek Martin, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Manager
Derek.Martin@cot.tn.gov

Robyn Probus, CPA, CGFM, CFE, CGMA
Manager
Robyn.Probus@cot.tn.gov

Information Systems

Dan Willis, CPA, CISA, CGFM
Assistant Director, Training & Information Systems
Daniel.Willis@cot.tn.gov

Beth Pendergrass, CISA, CFE, CGFM
Manager / Department of Audit Training Officer
Beth.Pendergrass@cot.tn.gov

Brent Rumbley, CPA, CISA, CFE
Manager
Brent.Rumbley@cot.tn.gov

Medicaid/TennCare

Gregg Hawkins, CPA, CFE
Assistant Director
Gregg.Hawkins@cot.tn.gov

Regina Dobbins, CPA, CFE
Manager
Regina.Dobbins@cot.tn.gov

Julie Rogers, CPA, CISA
Manager
Julie.A.Rogers@cot.tn.gov

Clare Tucker, CPA, CGFM, CFE
Manager
Clare.Tucker@cot.tn.gov

Performance and Compliance

Kandi Thomas , CPA, CFE, CGFM, CGMA
Assistant Director
Kandi.Thomas@cot.tn.gov

John Dunne, CPA, CGMA
Manager
John.Dunne@cot.tn.gov

Michael Edwards, CPA, CGFM
Manager
Michael.Edwards@cot.tn.gov

Laura Isbell, CPA, CGFM, CFE, CGMA
Manager
Laura.Isbell@cot.tn.gov

Scarlet Sneed, CPA, CGFM, CFE, CGMA
Manager
Scarlet.Sneed@cot.tn.gov

Jennifer Whitsel, CPA, CFE, CGMA
Manager
Jennifer.Whitsel@cot.tn.gov

Sunset Performance

Joe Schussler, CPA, CGFM
Assistant Director
Joe.Schussler@cot.tn.gov

Sandra Tulloss
Manager
Sandra.Tulloss@cot.tn.gov

Dena Winningham, CGFM
Manager
Dena.Winningham@cot.tn.gov